PDA

View Full Version : Coilovers

Thehonger8
12-05-2007, 06:34 PM
I searched some and i didn't really find anything.

I am looking to get some new wheels in the spring and going from 18 to 20 maybe 19. I have heard from some people that it will look weird without lowering my car.

If I get coilovers will I be able to get the ride height to almost stock height for winter? Also is it challenging to adjust the height by myself?

O yeah i got a 2004 350z. Which coilovers give a smoother ride. Sorry guys I am a noob with suspension, this is my first car that i want to lower.

Thanks

Raven_R1
12-05-2007, 06:49 PM
http://www.hopupracing.com/kskoprofuadc10.html

Just order this for my Preluse SH its about 900..Thats all i can afford..Get Tein Flex if u can , for ur car about 2000
Here is the link..more choice in there
http://www.hopupracing.com/coilovers1.html

7thgenvic
12-05-2007, 08:12 PM
if you searched then you would understand that a coilover is a HEIGHT adjustable suspension component... so yes.

ercchry
12-05-2007, 08:23 PM
you dont sound like a person that should have coils... you will hate them, since it its gonna be a hard ride and gravel roads will rattle the fillings right out of your mouth, and for winter driving being a bit lower will not effect anything... just clear a bit more snow off the roads for everone else :D

just get some springs and struts. keep the stock stuff and switch it in for winter if you want

A790
12-05-2007, 10:50 PM
Coilovers are completely height adjustable, though I can't see why you'd want to raise it.

97'Scort
12-06-2007, 01:22 AM
Coilovers + winter road crap = lock nut :)

In other words, they have a tendency to seize a bit. Take the advice and do lowering springs + struts.

If you do want to go nuts with the suspension, get it over to Tunerworks and get something with adjustable damping rates, like the Bilstein PSS-9 kit. That way you can dial in your settings from "rattle your fillings" to smooth as Scarlett Johansson's ass.