PDA

View Full Version : Well I feel like a jackass...

Neil4Speed
12-12-2007, 12:52 PM
My first final today was at 8AM - I definitely woke up at 9:34.

This is what you get for studying until 4 in the morning, I am surprised I have never done this before. So the question most people are probably having are, what happened,

was it the Snooze? No not the snooze
The AM/PM? not the AM/PM, most people think it was the AM/PM

It was the volume, yes the volume, my alarm has a different volume for the radio vs. the alarm.

Anyone done this before?

GQBalla
12-12-2007, 12:56 PM
yes this has happened to me.

for my alarm clock the radio is SOOO Much louder than the alarm itself.

except when it happened to me i was late for work not school.

ahahh but i didn't care cause my work is stupid ]

did you get to write your mid term?

Eleanor
12-12-2007, 12:56 PM
Mid term or final?

Cause i know for some midterms, they let you defer the weight of the test to the final.

Sux to hear man, i'd talk to your prof.

Neil4Speed
12-12-2007, 01:04 PM
Sorry, I ment Final, I guess I have to get a doctors note. It shouldn't be a big deal, but I was ready to write this thing!

Darkenergy
12-12-2007, 01:06 PM
If you are in SAIT, I think they make require you to have more than a doctors note to write a final exam

zoik
12-12-2007, 01:06 PM
did it and got a doctors note and defered the exam! GL

V6-BoI
12-12-2007, 01:07 PM
That was my biggest fear in University, good thing it actually didn't happen to me. But I've heard it happen to quite a few people so don't feel so bad. And I heard this from one person that you kinda get one "freebie" ie. not waking up in time, and they will let you defer it. But I would get a doctor's note just in case. Shitty thing about deferred exams is that they are way harder than the original I hear haha.

Idratherbsidewayz
12-12-2007, 01:08 PM