PDA

View Full Version : How does Repeating a Course work at U of C?

Disoblige
01-08-2008, 03:42 AM
I'm a first year Engineering student and was wondering how I would go about repeating one course. I thought it would be easy to look it up but not much info is provided online. For example, if I wanted to repeat a course that's only available in the Fall (i.e. ENGG 205), how does this work?

I certainly hope I don't have to wait until the following year because I'd like to move onto 2nd year for Fall 08' with all my required courses, not the year after. :thumbsdow

Weapon_R
01-08-2008, 03:48 AM
If the course isn't offered, you have to wait until it is. In your case, it would be the following year. Check the spring/summer schedule and see if its offered then.

Disoblige
01-08-2008, 04:02 AM
Unfortunately I can only view up to Winter 08 schedule. But from the looks of the Spring 07 and Summer 07 list, I don't think my course is offered then. I really hope there is another alternative than waiting for next fall. Will call the office about it tomorrow.

I wonder why other courses are available, but one of the hardest Engg classes is only offered once.

LongCity
01-08-2008, 05:06 AM
Weeding out.

dimi
01-08-2008, 06:21 PM
As far as I remember 205 is offered in the spring. What course did you fail:dunno:

Disoblige
01-08-2008, 07:28 PM
Great on the confirmation for 205. Thanks! I didn't fail it, I just got owned like never before and it killed my GPA.

dimi
01-08-2008, 11:10 PM
Originally posted by Disoblige
Great on the confirmation for 205. Thanks! I didn't fail it, I just got owned like never before and it killed my GPA.

I certainly hope I don't have to wait until the following year because I'd like to move onto 2nd year for Fall 08' with all my required courses, not the year after.