PDA

View Full Version : Medicinal Cocaine.....

spikerS
02-05-2008, 01:58 PM
So with this crazy weather, I keep getting these crazy nose bleeds, and nothing i have tried has even lessened them. last night since about 8pm, i had 4 of them. got them all to stop within 20 mins. The 5th one woke me up at 6:30am, and I just couldn't get it to stop. After an hour, my wife is freaking out, and i start to feel a little light headed. Wife puts her foot down, and takes me to the hospital.

We go in there, and by this time, the front of me is covered in blood, and i am not all that coherant. they take me in right away, and put me on an IV, and i start to feel better. Next thing i hear, they are going to give me cocaine to constrict the blood vesseles in my nose. WTF! :eek:

Let me put this in context, i smoke, but that is it. i can count the number of times i have smoked weed on 1 hand, and i am 28 years old. that is the extent of my drug use, I used to be a pilot and had pretty strict drug policies, and didn't want to do anything that might ruin it.

Now, i am thinking of getting back into the field, and ask the doctors if this will make me fail a drug test. they all look at each other and say probably. none of them will say how long it will stay in my system for.

anyone happen to know how long it can stay in your system, and will this stuff show up in your drug test? This stuff was not your powder stuff, it came in a liquid form. they basically just soaked a pair of cotton balls in it, and stuck it in my nose for 20 mins.

7thgenvic
02-05-2008, 02:05 PM
never heard of medical cocaine....what the FUCK..i dont' get how that would make your nose stop bleeding. cocaine would make your nose bleed

3g4u
02-05-2008, 02:12 PM
Maby it was their slang term for whatever it is they gave you:dunno:

LadyLuck
02-05-2008, 02:14 PM
never heard of that..
are you serious...?

if this is some kind of owning its in the wrong forum lol

SNAATCH
02-05-2008, 02:15 PM