PDA

View Full Version : Dream Theater / Opeth May 9,10 2008

a social dsease
02-10-2008, 01:35 AM
New York progressive metal pioneers DREAM THEATER are set to unveil their maiden voyage of "PROGRESSIVE NATION". A package tour they will headline that will also feature the talents of OPETH, 3 and BETWEEN THE BURIED AND ME.

The tour is the brainchild of DREAM THEATER drummer Mike Portnoy who explains: "I've been wanting to assemble a package tour like this for many years now. With all of the festivals and package tours that go through America, I've been talking with our manager and agent for over 10 years now about doing something that focuses on the more progressive, musician-oriented side of hard rock and metal. I decided it was time to stop talking the talk, lace up and finally walk the walk"

http://www.dreamtheater.net/tourdates.php#pntourdates

This is gonna be sick!! Dream Theater and Opeth, 2 nights in a row at mac Hall!!?!
I've been waiting so long to see DT live, I was choked when they didn't make it to Cgy on Gigantour, so this is redemption!:clap:

(plus Gigantour 08 is on the 14th :poosie: that will be an awesome week!)

b_t
02-10-2008, 02:10 PM
I'm going, so jacked for this show.

Darkane
02-10-2008, 09:16 PM
Finally, expect an INSANE set from opeth. Last time around they only played 5 songs and they were all the slow/soft ones. Thier drummer was sick or something and the tech filled in, they promised carnage next time haha.

I think I'm in for this!

f150mikey060
02-10-2008, 09:42 PM
i am definatly going. been waiting for them to come for years

any idea when tickets go on sale?

powerslave
02-10-2008, 11:53 PM
Oh, I'm so there as well. May will be a great month with Gigantour and this.

Inzane
02-11-2008, 11:07 AM
Originally posted by a social dsease
http://www.dreamtheater.net/tourdates.php#pntourdates

This is gonna be sick!! Dream Theater and Opeth, 2 nights in a row at mac Hall!!?!