PDA

View Full Version : Weight gaining "supplements"

drauma7761
03-14-2008, 01:54 AM
well I’m sure there’s plenty of bodybuilders out on beyond so here i go. Hopefully some of you can enlighten me. I'm kind of a noob at this so bear with me.

A bunch of buddies are starting up on bsn Cellmass as well as bsn's no-xplode and really recomend it. I've been trying to gain more knowledge about all this stuff for quite a while now to see if it’s right for me. What exactly is in each of these products? I'm aware that bsn makes many products that enhance many aspects of the body. Which ones would be the most useful or keeping in mind that my main goal is weight gaining as well as strength training. I’ve been training for a strong 2-3 years and have gotten to the point where I feel that I’m ready to take the next step in terms of my "fitness". I'm not too concerned about body fat as i have no problems staying skinny lol.. To this point i have only been taking mass gainer. I've yet again hit another plateau and am trying to dig myself out of it ;)

I have (a LOT) of trouble gaining mass but am quite strong for my size. I guess my real goal is to pack on as much weight as possible (isn’t everyone’s?). The main question is for an ectomorphic body type like mine, which supplements would be the most useful for a relatively skinny guy like me. Which supplements should and shouldn’t be used in conjunction with each other for maximum results? I've found myself entering a whole new realm and am feeling completely lost. Also, creatine being one of the most widely debated bodybuilding enhancers, does it really work? I have a large concern over exactly how healthy this stuff is for you…

lol yes I have quite a few questions and I would appreciate all of your FRIENDLY input:guns:
any past experiences with products like no xplode, cellmass, nitrix etc are welcome
thanks a lot in advance.. the more details the better!

al-ti2d
03-14-2008, 02:19 AM