PDA

View Full Version : I have an unlocked phone, any good Rogers plans?

DowntownCowboy
04-06-2008, 11:53 PM
I just went to HK and bought an unlocked Nokia N82. Its GSM of course so I'm stuck with Rogers/Fido, but at least I don't need a contract right?

If anyone knows of any good plans that aren't regular advertised please let me know (i.e corporate plan?). I've been using a corporate phone for the last 5 years so I'm not up to date on rates and plans anymore.

Specifically looking for unlimited evening/weekends, 200+ weekday minutes, texts. Possibly data plan as well though it has wifi so I won't need it as much I'm thinking.

Thx

DowntownCowboy
04-07-2008, 12:02 AM
Forgot to mention this would be my primary personal + work phone. LD minutes would be good too but not necessary as I use Skype.

Palmiros
04-07-2008, 12:14 AM
My current plan: (you would have to call them and ask if this is still available)

- 200 weekday minutes
- 150 bonus anytime minutes (=> 350 outgoing minutes)
- unlimited incoming
- evenings start @9pm end at 7am
- Free weekends/evenings (start at 9pm friday night ends monday @7am)
- 1000 between us CANADIAN long distance
- full detailed billing

$30/month

DowntownCowboy
04-07-2008, 01:46 PM
Thats a good plan, I vaguely remember that one from a long time ago.

The guy at Aberdeen in Richmond wasn't very helpful, he just gave me the canned plans and couldn't do much about it. And an extra $7 or so for the LD now.

94SSEi
04-08-2008, 08:22 AM
Problem is that most of the good plans (MY5 and Ultd. Incoming) are only available on a 3 year anyways, even the Rogers to Rogers (Megatime) are only avail on a 1,2, or 3 year. The month to month plans suck (i.e. $25 for 250 Anytime mins)...so really you're not saving anything by having an unlocked phone.