PDA

View Full Version : Pasta

Kuba83
05-06-2008, 01:38 PM
So me and a couple of buddies have a weekly ritual of going out for cheap pasta every Monday. The first place we started going to was Fiore (17th & 5th) then we switched over to Chianti's (17th & 14th) and now we're getting tired of that place. does anybody know of any other pasta places that sell cheap pasta on Mondays?

Please do not say Boston Pizza Pasta Tuesday... I have my reasons.

JRSC00LUDE
05-06-2008, 01:46 PM
Originally posted by Kuba83
Please do not say Boston Pizza Pasta Tuesday... I have my reasons.

I'm a regional manager for BP's and am interested in hearing your reasons so we can work to avoid statements like this in the future. Please post them and discuss.

sdiep
05-06-2008, 04:08 PM
I just had $1.99 pasta at IKEA. :thumbsup:

avow
05-06-2008, 09:13 PM
Originally posted by sdiep
I just had $1.99 pasta at IKEA. :thumbsup:
OM NOM NOM NOM
so good. :D

how about Chiani's? http://www.chianticafe.ca/ (nevermind, i actually read your post now lol)

or the Old Spaghetti Factory? http://www.oldspaghettifactory.ca/

ZorroAMG
05-06-2008, 09:33 PM
Boston Pizza Pasta Tuesdays.

:D

I freaking LOVE the lasagna.

ekguy
05-06-2008, 10:05 PM
East Side's??? :dunno: not that great but pasta none the less...Buon Giorno...a bit on the not so cheap side though but amazing pasta.

Rocky
05-06-2008, 10:33 PM
Pasta isn't meant to be cheap! The best pasta is made from scratch with the freshest and best of everything, which is why it's so costly... and so good, when you go to the right places :eek:

The only place I can think of off hand is Fiore's across from Western on 17th -- I don't even know if that place is still open anymore... That being said, BP's pasta can fill you up for sure.

Speedy
05-06-2008, 10:36 PM
Amici's has some damn good pasta...I am pretty sure they have specials every night. They are in the strip mall next to Sobeys on Country Hills Blvd.