PDA

View Full Version : bought a my first Civic

03ozwhip
05-07-2008, 05:31 PM
alright, so i just bought a ZC swapped civic from Projekz on this forum very cool guy and a good car. im really new to civics and their engines, not to mention this one has a jrsc that im also completely new with. i just want to know some main answers to some questions i have. a ZC engine, which Civic does it come from? it is a 91, so is this considered an EF? in regards to the jrsc, where do i find parts for this for more boost, and what is the difference between OBD0 and the OBD1? i will have alot of otehr questions im sure, but im not doing alot to this car because its all i need and its my daily. i know i sound like a noob but alot of you know that im not, just a noob to these cars. thanks for the help, and any other info about these cars would be great. i have basic knowledge of them but thats it.

Mr_ET
05-07-2008, 05:41 PM
I actually helped the previous owner swap in that ZC so let me know if you need help with it, I'm familiar with the setup.

For upgrades, I would consider a header, better exhaust as a portion is still stock, a smaller pulley for the supercharger and most of all I would recommend swapping in obd1 parts.

Distributor, o2 sensor, ecu and jumper harness. Since it is auto, this may not be as simple as on a manual so you will need to search on places like Honda tech to see if it can be done.

This is indeed an EF civic and the zc sohc non vtec I believe came out of the EF almost base model in Japan. it is rated at 118hp and your car was dynoed at 120whp on a Mustang dyno here with the current mods

03ozwhip
05-07-2008, 07:03 PM
i thought this already has a header on it? i saw it on there or is it stock? none of this is a must at all though is it? i like how it is now, and i already have a project car so i dont wanna go crazy on this one as well. where do i find smaller pulleys for the JRSC? i went on the site but couldnt find one...thanks for the help!

Mr_ET