PDA

View Full Version : Work in BC

The Cosworth
06-09-2008, 02:36 PM
Hey guys, so as most of you know (i am not really quiet on here ;)) I left BC Hydro at Christmas to move back to Alberta.

Honestly, HUGE F*cking mistake. I like Calgary and all but for the $17,000 more I make a year here I just hate it.

I would like to get back into BC Hydro because I liked the work and atmosphere but think it may also because I dont know of anything else to work in electrical. I would prefer to live in the Okanagan, Vancouver Island, or Vancouver if the money was good.

I have a diploma in Electrical Engineering Technology from SAIT Graduated with 3.93/4.00 top 5% in my class.

Have experience with both distribution and transmission in the electrical utilities.

I have been keeping an eye of Hydro & Fortis's webpage but haven't seen anything yet. Wondering where else I could look.

I dont mind working for EA Games or something in Vancouver :rofl:

TYIA Brendan

Das Auto
06-09-2008, 03:08 PM
Well Kiewit is doing a bunch of work for Plutonic and Cloudworks right now, only thing is we just hired a bunch of grads and co-ops so i'm not too sure how bad they need engineers now. Never would hurt to send a resume in, but in the same breathe Plutonic and Cloudworks might be places to look for work aswell.

The Cosworth
06-11-2008, 07:31 AM
^^ great idea, thanks

any others?

jay42w8
06-12-2008, 02:06 PM
Lol, what's so bad about Calgary? :rofl:

zarge
06-12-2008, 02:11 PM
Let's see.. it's shit weather 70-80% of the year including -40, It's full of rednecks driving huge trucks like they're ferraris.. Do I really need to say anything more.

dj_rice
06-12-2008, 03:40 PM
Originally posted by zarge
Let's see.. it's shit weather 70-80% of the year including -40, It's full of rednecks driving huge trucks like they're ferraris.. Do I really need to say anything more.

zarge
Neutral

What I drive: 07 Avalanche

zarge
06-12-2008, 03:43 PM