PDA

View Full Version : Formal Attire for a dining experience?

dregs
06-23-2008, 03:50 PM
I'm just curious if anyone knows of a fairly classy restaurant in Calgary that has a dress code, preferably one that encourages wearing a suit/shirt/tie. I'm looking into taking my girlfriend out to something of that effect before she leaves for the summer. On top of that I have this magnificent Boss getup that I bought for grad that I am dieing to get some more use out of before its stashed away in the closet for who knows how long. Unfortunately being in my youth I have little to no knowledge of any restaurants that encourage dressing up. I don't want to feel like oddball strolling around decked out to common casual establishments trying to make something out of whats not there in the first place.

Any suggestions?
Any type of food is great.

2002civic
06-23-2008, 03:53 PM
caesars steakhouse!:drool:

dregs
06-23-2008, 04:05 PM
I have heard caesars come up before and definitely sounds like a great place, do most of the people dress up to go there in the evening?

As for the Mews? someone told me about a place in Kensington that has valet parking thats pretty close to Julio's Barrio is that it? As well is it any particular type of food?

mazdavirgin
06-23-2008, 04:07 PM
Originally posted by dregs
I have heard caesars come up before and definitely sounds like a great place, do most of the people dress up to go there in the evening?

They won't let you in if you are not wearing at the very least a tie last I checked... Any time during the day too not just in the evening.

89coupe
06-23-2008, 04:09 PM
www.caporestaurant.ca

www.ilsogno.org

www.blinkcalgary.com

www.thetribunerestaurant.ca

ZorroAMG
06-23-2008, 04:11 PM
At Ceasars? Not at all...I've gone in jeans.

There are other nice joints but not too many restaurants in calgary enforce a dress code cause there are too many crappy dressed slobs in the O&G industry...and well realtors....let's not even go there haha