PDA

View Full Version : anyone take Bachelor of Applied Petroleum Engineeering @ SAIT?

Dumbass17
06-24-2008, 09:18 PM
i have my diploma in civil engineering tech
but i'm bored of drafting/design and i can't really work in the field (yet)...busted up foot means i can't stand up very long without pain

SOOO i'm thinking of upgrading at SAIT in the evenings and then when i'm done my foot will be better and i'll have a way sweeter resume

any input?

cosmok
06-25-2008, 09:14 AM
It's more for foreign students who need educational recognition in Canada to get a job. It is not recognized by APEGGA or any University so it's more or less useless lest you have another degree.

Oldskool
06-25-2008, 09:21 AM
Originally posted by cosmok
It's more for foreign students who need educational recognition in Canada to get a job. It is not recognized by APEGGA or any University so it's more or less useless lest you have another degree.

Yup, It would be a huge waste of time,

If your diploma is from SAIT already, see what course's you can get to transfer over to Petroleum Engineering Tech.

If you're looking for a degree, you can do the SAIT thing then transfer, or look for a university that will allow credit for the courses you've already taken.

KLCC
06-25-2008, 10:31 AM
Originally posted by Oldskool

Yup, It would be a huge waste of time,

If your diploma is from SAIT already, see what course's you can get to transfer over to Petroleum Engineering Tech.

If you're looking for a degree, you can do the SAIT thing then transfer, or look for a university that will allow credit for the courses you've already taken.

Yeah, I was in that program LONG LONG time ago. Back then it was 2 years program (on top of your PET diploma, don't know now....). 1 year for the theory component and another year of work experience.