PDA

View Full Version : Vehicle Accident Lawsuit??

Ferio_vti
06-29-2008, 10:12 PM
Has anyone here ever gone after someone for causing bodily injuries??

I don't want to get into details here, but I just had accident on Saturday afternoon. Other party is at fault, no question. Not a huge deal, nothing broken, lots of bruising and some scraps/sprains. Can't walk at the moment. Already went to a doctor for some prescription meds for the pain.

I take public transit to work, which requires a couple bus/train transfers and some walking (including up and down steps) to get there. I'm a contractor so I don't have sick pay.

And like most people on here, I LOVE my ride. And now she's pretty effed up. Insurance will fix her up (I hope...), she won't be the same tho. Have little to no appetite. Just laying around watch TV the last day. All this right at the beginning of Summer and the Stampede. So all that makes me feel uber depressed right now.

WTF should I do??

TomcoPDR
06-29-2008, 10:14 PM
Originally posted by Ferio_vti
Has anyone here ever gone after someone for causing bodily injuries??

I don't want to get into details here, but I just had accident on Saturday afternoon. Other party is at fault, no question. Not a huge deal, nothing broken, lots of bruising and some scraps/sprains. Can't walk at the moment. Already went to a doctor for some prescription meds for the pain.

I take public transit to work, which requires a couple bus/train transfers and some walking (including up and down steps) to get there. I'm a contractor so I don't have sick pay.

And like most people on here, I LOVE my ride. And now she's pretty effed up. Insurance will fix her up (I hope...), she won't be the same tho. Have little to no appetite. Just laying around watch TV the last day. All this right at the beginning of Summer and the Stampede. So all that makes me feel uber depressed right now.

WTF should I do??

Call an injury lawyer

shakalaka
06-29-2008, 10:17 PM
Check your PM.

Ferio_vti