PDA

View Full Version : Stress

rmk
07-03-2008, 05:22 PM
Fuck me :banghead: Work is KILLING me right now. Things are technically good as I have a brand new offer which I accepted, but for some reason I am stressed beyond belief.

I don't want to drink, or smoke weed (done enough of that) but wondering what you guys do mentally to get back into the zone. Do you take any stress relief herbs? (legal :) ) or have mind excercises? I know it sound cheesy, but I'm really desperate and DONT want to goto counselling for stress.

Tia.

KuruptEX
07-03-2008, 05:26 PM
i have been working at my place for 3 years and im stressed to shit :(
but im quitting and headed back to school :)

403Gemini
07-03-2008, 05:38 PM
Originally posted by KuruptEX

Schools plenty stressful. I'll deal with the daily grind at work any day before I have to worry about midterms, finals, and papers.

rmk
07-03-2008, 05:40 PM
Originally posted by KuruptEX

That would be kickass... I'm jeleous.

What are you taking?

silviafreek89
07-03-2008, 05:51 PM
I like to drive if I run out of chronic....Or if I am baked I just drive around for the fun of it :burnout:

Perhaps lying on your bed with your eyes closed listening to some quite music:dunno:

QuasarCav
07-03-2008, 05:51 PM
I look forward to the drive at the end of the day when I can have a few cubic feet all to myself!

TaiChino
07-03-2008, 05:53 PM
Zen sand garden?

Foreign2
07-03-2008, 06:00 PM
jerk it.. then get baked.

kerry
07-03-2008, 06:01 PM
Take up a martial art. It's good exercise, teaches disipline and will help you get out some aggression in a very safe environment/manner.

I noticed when I don't goto Jiu Jitsu I get stressed easily, but if I'm going to class regularily I'm quite calm and docile. All gayness aside, try yoga too. Extremely relaxing.

Once you start working your body like that, your mind follows the healthy pattern. It's great.

gen2teggy
07-03-2008, 06:02 PM
play worldofwarcrack

kaput
07-03-2008, 06:07 PM

Tik-Tok