PDA

View Full Version : first car soon! advice!

fyse0
09-03-2003, 09:14 PM
hey guys im gettin first car soon and i cant choose.. dont know alot about cars either.. maybe you guys do

I asked parents about a camaro but they said it was too fast and wont let me.
Asked about a non-gt mustang and they said possibly.
They said no to a firebird, and no to a subaru wrx.

What's more low-end sort of sport cars like what I said above that maybe I should look at. Price area is 15k and lower. (used)

Feel free to give any advice and cars that are cool in your opinion and sorts that i'd like given what i've mentioned.. and any reccomendations around that price range you might have. Cars not suvs or trucks.. dont want one of those

max_boost
09-03-2003, 09:16 PM
Why don't you do a search newbie

fyse0
09-03-2003, 09:21 PM
cause i dont feel like it, its my first time here, how am i suposed to see if anyone has the same specific question as me.. i doubt you read the post..

also wasnt expecting assholes, oh great veteran of the car message boards :rolleyes:

Ekliptix
09-03-2003, 09:26 PM
I suggest an acura integra, ir honda civic Si if you want something very reliable and fun.

Also, I predict a lock of this thread eventually.

civiclvr
09-03-2003, 09:27 PM
ooooooooh that was the WRONG thing to say!

fyse0
09-03-2003, 09:31 PM
im not exactly worried about a lock or a ban.. i came here to get opinions on a question.. if i dont get the question answered i dont care there'll be someone to answer it elsewhere..

i dont really want a car to soup up.. just as is sort of car, descently fast.. looks good.. etc. im not racing anyone hehe

LudeRoca
09-03-2003, 09:49 PM
you could probably find an older mustang if you want something thats easy to fix. and doesn't cost much. Gas will be a pain in the ass tho. Or you could get an import thats a lil slower. You said speed doesn't really matter so. Plus you could just put rims and kit and it would look nice.

davidI
09-03-2003, 10:04 PM