PDA

View Full Version : LF: Software development work

MrSulu
08-26-2008, 03:04 PM
Hi,

I'm looking for small 1 man development projects. I have been developing software professionally for the past 8 years. I was recently laid off for purely financial reasons and have taken a new job as a lead project manager. However that position will not be available for another three months and I would like to keep myself busy.

I can code on all mainstream platforms and architectures, as well as some exotic embedded ones. I'm familiar with a very long list of programming languages, especially the top 10 (java,c, c++, php, vb, perl, python, c#, javascript, ruby, ajax).

Whatever the project may be, web, desktop, server, embedded, I can handle it. I'm also a fairly competent web designer and can develop front-ends for web apps that require it.

Fire me off a PM if you're interested in my services. My prices will be very reasonable, since I am only looking for a light workload to keep busy.

Grogador
08-26-2008, 03:17 PM
So you're getting EI? Donate your time to an open-source project :D :clap: :thumbsup: :bigpimp:

MrSulu
08-26-2008, 04:02 PM
Originally posted by Grogador
So you're getting EI? Donate your time to an open-source project :D :clap: :thumbsup: :bigpimp:

I do a lot of open source stuff, lately for maemo projects and small linux driver patches. I'm a huge open source supporter, and I contribute when I can. It's literally my retirement dream to relax all day and just code for open source projects. (Geeky, I know, but to each their own right?)