PDA

View Full Version : Looking for competative tennis players

stefan.bounket
09-05-2008, 11:30 PM
I see the badminton one got alot of hits... hopefully this will work...

I started playing tennis about 2 summers ago just recreationally but now am getting pretty into it. I've played in only one tournament so far but have my 2nd one scheduled for next weekend.

For anyone familiar with the Play Tennis Self Rating Guide, I'm about a 3.5 I think. My friends don't play as much as me so they aren't really improving while I'm getting alot better quite quickly... Sooo... I'm running out of people to play with :(

I'm looking for some people to play competatively with since I don't know if I want to spend tons of money joining a club that isn't even remotely close to my house..

I live in the NE (Monterey Park) so I'd be willing to play somewhere around there... Also go to the university so depending on the day and time, I can play up by UofC as well.

In case I forget to check these boards.... feel free to email me

[email protected]

r0g3r
09-06-2008, 12:12 AM
just convert to badminton :D

where do you play usually? are there indoor tennis courts in town?

Akagi Redsuns
09-06-2008, 08:25 AM
Originally posted by r0g3r

I know Rico Tennis Academy has indoor courts and when I went there a few years back, it was something like $20/hour to play.

stefan.bounket
09-06-2008, 08:41 AM
Originally posted by r0g3r

I used to play badminton... Played it for probably 6 years or something and got bored of it.... lol So I converted to tennis :P

I usually play at the Monterey park community centre courts. Or Temple Community centre. Sometimes Prairie winds but not that often.

Originally posted by Akagi Redsuns

I know Rico Tennis Academy has indoor courts and when I went there a few years back, it was something like $20/hour to play.