PDA

View Full Version : Paint and body work

jdmSiR
09-24-2008, 05:08 PM
My car got hit in the front and the back, neither my fault. I have a friend who knows how to paint cars and has a couple guns etc. As long as I do the prep and body work. I was wondering where in town can I buy cans of paint(primer, color and clear). And for the body work, just the minor dings, what filler is the best to use.

blazzer
09-24-2008, 05:32 PM
advanced auto color and body work in calgary there uber good!!

Bakons
10-23-2008, 10:45 PM
Sherwin-Williams Co, calgary - N.E. & S.E. they have cans of any colour, and cans of primer & clearcoat. i've been using sherwin williams paint for two years, no problems!:thumbsup:

tom_9109
10-24-2008, 07:59 AM
Heres a question, If you don't know where to buy body and paint supplies or what filler you should use, What makes you think you can do proper body and prep work?

ceebz
10-24-2008, 08:09 AM
anyone can do body work its not that hard, it takes time. think about it like this, if you fuck up. sand it down again and try again, you can do it.

MoneyPit
10-25-2008, 01:15 AM
Originally posted by ceebz
anyone can do body work its not that hard, it takes time. think about it like this, if you fuck up. sand it down again and try again, you can do it. Not even close dude. It's not about slapping bondo and sanding it off.

That's just a SMALL part of it man.

jdmSiR
11-03-2008, 12:27 AM
i know exactly where to get it ahah. Just saying whats the most durable. I dont want it cracking out, iv seen it happen

MoneyPit
11-03-2008, 12:34 AM
Originally posted by jdmSiR
i know exactly where to get it ahah. Just saying whats the most durable. I dont want it cracking out, iv seen it happen :facepalm: without knowledge knowhow and experience i can gaurantee this repair job by you guys will fail within months even weeks, good luck though

id give advice but i feel it wont be taken to heart and just wasted

ceebz
11-03-2008, 11:04 AM