PDA

View Full Version : Auto Insurance Help

bosanel
09-26-2008, 09:37 PM
Today I went and bought a newer vehicle through Pacific Auto Sales. My Credit is kinda screwed so there wasn't much of an option for me, but I decided eff it I'll buy whatever now, hold it for a while and then look for something else later on.

My problem;

Albera Motors Association wants me to put down 6 months in advance for insurance which would roughly come to about 1800 dollars since I'm a recently new driver and had a few late payments.

I can't afford this so I need to look elsewhere...

Do insurance companies share records of people? I mean if I go to another insurance company would they know that i messed up, and would they as well ask me for a 6 month payment in advance..

If not, then if anyone could direct me to a more reasonable Auto insurance company that would be great.

Thanks in advance

Anel

boxer23
09-26-2008, 09:41 PM
I think its not insurance companies sharing records, I think its your credit rating. Which all insurance companies will have access to. Also check out state farm or pc auto insurance

The Cosworth
09-26-2008, 09:44 PM
Yes your driving record will be shared between all insurance companies. Otherwise all ANYONE would have to do is switch companies to get off scott free.

But yes boxer23 is probably right. Most likely the reason you need to put money down in your shitty credit. Insurance doesn't want to get screwed if you dont make a payment or two.

bosanel
09-26-2008, 09:45 PM
Whats the chance that another company will let me do month-to-month payments?

I'm officially screwed, I don't think I can even take my car off the lot without showing proof of insurance.

Anel

The Cosworth
09-26-2008, 09:47 PM
Originally posted by bosanel
Whats the chance that another company will let me do month-to-month payments?

I'm officially screwed, I don't think I can even take my car off the lot without showing proof of insurance.

Anel