PDA

View Full Version : eating cheaply help

elspeilbergo
10-05-2008, 09:36 PM
I'm a broke student and I'd like to be able to eat for, like $20 a week. Any tips? suggestions?

Thanks.

topazdude
10-05-2008, 09:41 PM
buy mac n cheese? or boxes of instant noodles :dunno:

theken
10-05-2008, 09:43 PM
you need nutritional value, give up something else besides eating

Kloubek
10-05-2008, 09:47 PM
$20 a week? I'm not too sure that's possible... is it?

colinxx235
10-05-2008, 09:50 PM
well you could eat for 20 a week, but eventually you are going to get sick from malnurished diet...

TomcoPDR
10-05-2008, 09:50 PM
Pending on your income, look into qualifying for low income food places. (i.e. interfaith food bank, etc...)

bulaian
10-05-2008, 09:51 PM
you might be able to do it if you made all of your meals at home...

but if you're going out to eat, stick to the dollar menus

Kloubek
10-05-2008, 09:54 PM
Well, say you at mac and cheese three times a week for a week. You're still looking at about $21. And that is the absolute CHEAPEST you could possibly eat...

Brutal - I feel for you dude. It's been forever since I was a starving student!

Meback
10-05-2008, 10:05 PM
Man, the way your thinking your gonna end up in epic failure. I understand that you are broke, but eating 20 dollars worth of food a week is gonna cause major health issues in the future for you. Its virtually impossible for your body to function normally on 2.85 cents a day, you will deprive your body of its nutrients over time, your immune system will be compromise, and you will become sicker more often, plus your penis will lose the ability to become erected (the last one was for the lulz).

I'm assuming that you are taking a full semester of courses, if that is truly the case, for next semester I would recommend you take only 3 classes, and free up sometime for yourself to bring in additional income.