PDA

View Full Version : Free local calling from Rogers...

bart
09-16-2003, 05:59 PM
... for students to students. I dont know if anyone heard about this, so i'm mentioning it. Call Rogers customer service, say you want to sign up for "The student to student" offer. Give them your id #, and thats about it. Its open to students of any post secondary school I think. Anyway, once you sign up, you can call your friends who are always signed up with this feature and talk all you want, anytime for free. And its free to sign up.

roopi
09-16-2003, 06:28 PM
I'm pretty sure it isn't free to sign up to this. Both parties on a call must be Rogers AT&T Wireless Campus Calling subscribers attending the same school for the call to be rated as no charge.

Fido has a similar program. It is unlimited time between Fido subscribers. There is a monthly fee for it. Not as limited as Rogers.

bart
09-16-2003, 08:05 PM
no its free, because i already signed up. its good for 2 years, then if i'm a student in 2 years still, i just call again and renew.

kenny
09-16-2003, 08:11 PM
Haha I guess this is Rogers solution to the thousands of dropped calls that students encounter while calling other students using Rogers while on campus :)

bart
09-16-2003, 08:12 PM
here is the info:

http://www.shoprogers.com/store/wireless/promotions/campus_calling.asp

i dunno, so far my phone is working fine on campus. either way, most people i know attend the u of c, this way i can get the $20 plan and still talk as much as i want without going over, lol.

bart
09-16-2003, 08:20 PM
Originally posted by kenny
Haha I guess this is Rogers solution to the thousands of dropped calls that students encounter while calling other students using Rogers while on campus :)

ok now, you got me thinking, is this only good while in the general reception around campus antennas? or does it matter where i am in the city? that part i didnt ask about.

Shaolin
09-16-2003, 08:37 PM