PDA

View Full Version : Porsche 944 OWNERS

/////AMG
09-20-2003, 02:39 PM
I's just like to know some info. Cause I'm debating on gettin a Porsche 944 or not.

I heard it's a high-maintenance car, true?
Are parts expensive?
Who ever has a 944, can you tell me how much your insurance is, and how old you are? I know mine will be atleast double or triple yours cause I'm still a high school student.
What else should I look out for when If I buy a 944.

Thanks!

tegdream
09-20-2003, 02:47 PM
Originally posted by Porsche_944
I's just like to know some info. Cause I'm debating on gettin a Porsche 944 or not.

I heard it's a high-maintenance car, true?
Are parts expensive?
Who ever has a 944, can you tell me how much your insurance is, and how old you are? I know mine will be atleast double or triple yours cause I'm still a high school student.
What else should I look out for when If I buy a 944.

Thanks!

crazy crazy lazy lazy the 944 is the kia of porsches easy easy

jk :rofl:

teknical
09-20-2003, 02:55 PM
I had a 86 porsche 944 n/a as my first car, insurance was 3500/year without collision, and It was during this summer.
I'm also 18.

/////AMG
09-20-2003, 03:39 PM
Originally posted by tegdream

crazy crazy lazy lazy the 944 is the kia of porsches easy easy

jk :rofl:

:rofl: :rofl: lol, yo don't get me into Porsche vs. your civic lol

tegdream
09-20-2003, 04:07 PM

:rofl: :rofl: lol, yo don't get me into Porsche vs. your civic lol

haha when its YOUR porsche then we can talk till then kia it is :rofl:

VWhooligan
09-20-2003, 04:22 PM
944 turbo's have a very high maintenance cost. the N/A versions are far less.

rage2
09-20-2003, 05:57 PM
944 turbo's a poor man's porsche... anyone that owns one will become a poor man eventually due to maintainace :rofl:.

hehe j/k... it's not that bad. The big bills come from the trouble spots... waterpump, timing belt, rod bearings, power steering pump.

/////AMG
09-20-2003, 06:56 PM
Originally posted by rage2