PDA

View Full Version : UofC help

girlRACER
09-20-2003, 10:53 PM
I'm graduating next year (winter semester). What procedure do I need to do in order to graduate? I heard I need to fill out some forms. I'm quite confused with the dates as well. I know you can convocate at different times. What if I wanted to continue to do graduate studies the following semester? Would I need to convocate earlier??

Also, how does the graduation with distinction work?? Do I have to apply for that or will it automatically be given to me. Is it based on all 4 years of school or just the last 2 years.

Another fear is that I'll be missing 1 course and won't be able to graduate. I've been seeing undergraduate advisors as well as using the degree navigator but those are no guarantees.

I'm doing a Bachelor of Arts - Major in Religious Studies if that helps to answer some of my questions.

A very confused person :confused:

Altezza
09-21-2003, 01:36 AM
IIRC, there was a form that needed to be filled out. Easiest place to find out would be the Registrar or their website. After filling out the form, I suggest you go see your department/faculty office to confirm that you meet all the requirements for convocation. Convocation is not an automatic process - convocation applicants are reviewed by the department AND the faculty on an individual-by-individual basis. Don't miss the application deadlines or else you'll have to wait until the next go-round.

Graduating with distinction doesn't even show up on your degree which really sucks. If you really wanted distinction, just print up the words "with distinction" on a pink piece of paper and put it in with your degree...voila, you have distinction. That tiny pink piece of paper is all that prompts the reader to say "with distinction" after saying your name.

girlRACER
09-21-2003, 01:42 AM
Thanks for the help Altezza :thumbsup:

Do you know approximately what month the deadlines are?? :dunno: Also, is there a fee?

Altezza
09-21-2003, 01:55 AM