PDA

View Full Version : The truth about Crossfit by Chris Shugart

Darkane
11-04-2008, 04:03 PM
Interesting article. I've been hearing about this Crossfit stuff for a few months now and finally looked into it. Chris from T-Nation wrote a good article on it. He wasn't bashing it or praising it, just what it's about with some quality criticism.

This Glassman guy seems like an Idiot. He wanted to challenge TC, the Chief Editor of Testosterone magazine against one of his female Crossfitters. Wtf?

http://www.t-nation.com/free_online_article/sex_news_sports_funny/the_truth_about_crossfit

USED1
11-04-2008, 04:39 PM
Pretty good article.

prae
11-04-2008, 05:09 PM
My first serious read on CrossFit. I've always wanted to know what the fuss was about

kutt3r
11-04-2008, 06:29 PM
"CultFit" is a term of derision frequently used in heated forum discussions. And it's easy to compare the doe-eyed devotion to CrossFit to similarly disparaged "HIT Jedi" or members of "Pavel's Kettlebell Kult."

LOL I love it...

I think like everything moderation is the key... I use all those methods mentioned above for training... I own Pavel's books, I do HITT, I use 'Crossfit' exercises, I have used DC training, I learnt about Tabitas from Ross training, Westside training, my latest kick is the 'thug' street workouts... they make me laugh and the dudes can do more body weight exercises than you can shake a stick at.... I can go on and on.. The point is finding something you like and sticking to it, or adding variety and enjoying it all.

I think the best trainers/practitioners use variety of techniques and keep an open mind to everything that is available to them and work it into something that works for them or their client.

Great article though, I thought it was a pretty good read... that guy does sound like a pyscho... and so out of shape...

Nice find Darkane! :thumbsup:

pinoyhero
11-04-2008, 07:03 PM