PDA

View Full Version : haskayne average

mina_03
11-08-2008, 05:32 PM
Hey guys,

I have a friend whose applying to Haskayne this year. The average for 3rd year acceptance was a 3.0 last year. does anyone know what it will be this year.

badatusrnames
11-08-2008, 09:16 PM
:facepalm:

Let me just travel a year into the future and find out...

Or, you can look at admissions trends for the last few years and make an educated guess.

92teg1
11-08-2008, 09:26 PM
Originally posted by badatusrnames

Let me just travel a year into the future and find out...

Or, you can look at admissions trends for the last few years and make an educated guess.

eblend
11-08-2008, 09:49 PM
damn they really dropped, when i was getting it needed a 3.5, got in with 3.6 :D, but i graduated from there in 2005

badatusrnames
11-08-2008, 09:55 PM
Originally posted by 92teg1

Do you have anything to contribute postwhore? Admissions are competitive. It changes year to year.

flipstah
11-08-2008, 09:58 PM
Last time I checked, it's still 3.0

And I've been watching the Admissions page like a hawk. Rumors that it'll decrease but I highly doubt it.

redrose
11-09-2008, 04:03 AM
I'm trying to transfer into haskayne too and i believe it is 3.0 this year

mina_03
11-09-2008, 11:34 AM
I talked to my friend yesterday and the haskayne admissions office said that the average is projected to be a 3.3. They haven't decided yet. Kinda seems high when the eng transfer is just 2.6 and above.

msommers
11-09-2008, 11:38 AM
Originally posted by mina_03
I talked to my friend yesterday and the haskayne admissions office said that the average is projected to be a 3.3. They haven't decided yet. Kinda seems high when the eng transfer is just 2.6 and above.

It depends entirely on the demand of the program. Kines and nursing are like 3.5 or close to, while Chemistry is like 2.0:rofl:

STI
11-09-2008, 12:04 PM
Hey guys,