PDA

View Full Version : Suppliments to help along

The Cosworth
11-23-2008, 12:24 PM
I have been working out for the last four months, and have really picked it up in the last 2 months, I have also adjusted my diet for the better (not radically but not as much crap in).

I play squash 3 or 4 times a week, push weights 2 times a week and play in a volleyball league once a week.

I currently take fish oil and a multivitamin every day but nothing else. Not into creatine or protein as I eat a lot of meat as it is. I have already lost a fair amount of weight and gained a lot of endurance.

Question is, I am trying to get slimmer and build some more muscle so I should probably be taking something else daily but I dont know what to get.

Help is appreciated!

GQBalla
11-23-2008, 01:00 PM
take some whey protein isolate to promote lean muscle mass and your good to go.

as you said you eat a lot of meat as it is already so a shake after a work out or volleyball will only help out.

don't let the shakes be your main source of protein and your set :D

Jlude
11-23-2008, 01:28 PM
Originally posted by GQBalla

as you said you eat a lot of meat as it is already so a shake after a work out or volleyball will only help out.

There you have it

Darkane
11-23-2008, 01:41 PM
Originally posted by The Cosworth
I have been working out for the last four months, and have really picked it up in the last 2 months, I have also adjusted my diet for the better (not radically but not as much crap in).

I play squash 3 or 4 times a week, push weights 2 times a week and play in a volleyball league once a week.

I currently take fish oil and a multivitamin every day but nothing else. Not into creatine or protein as I eat a lot of meat as it is. I have already lost a fair amount of weight and gained a lot of endurance.

Question is, I am trying to get slimmer and build some more muscle so I should probably be taking something else daily but I dont know what to get.

Help is appreciated!