PDA

View Full Version : Needed ASAP stock sw20 mr2 shifter assembly



Redlyne_mr2
11-26-2008, 01:21 PM
Doesnt matter from what year (90-99).. need to borrow one to trouble shoot an issue... as soon as possible would be appreciated.

thanks

clem24
11-26-2008, 02:48 PM
Just the shifter or the entire assy?? I have a TRD one on my car and I am pretty sure my stock 91 one is still at my parents' place... Just have to find it. :D But that's just the shifter and nothing else. And it was cut by the original owner as well.

PM if that is all you need and I'll see if my dad can look for it and I'll let you know where to pick up...

Redlyne_mr2
11-26-2008, 03:41 PM
hmm damn looking for the whole assembly.. thanks though man.

Ryan

clem24
11-26-2008, 04:28 PM
Dude that's a lot of pieces ;)

Ashkente
11-26-2008, 05:24 PM
I have spares. I'll have to look around for them. Possibly tomorrow though, as my work xmas party thinger is tonight.

Redlyne_mr2
11-26-2008, 05:54 PM
haha ive had a few responses... thanks everyone.. trying for tonight

jvillain
11-26-2008, 08:40 PM
What problem are you having?

Redlyne_jr
11-26-2008, 10:06 PM
Originally posted by jvillain
What problem are you having?

Shifting problems obviously!!! haha no it kinks going into certain gears i believe 1st -2nd...

Redlyne_mr2
11-26-2008, 11:42 PM
Originally posted by jvillain
What problem are you having?
So celicast-162 was a huge help in helping me diagnose the issue. It would appear that my b&m short shifter was hitting the shifter linkage closest to the driver side. This was preventing me from getting into 1st and 2. It amazes me because it happened out of nowhere.. I dont understand.. thanks for all the offers guys.. issue is fixed.

CelicaST-162
11-28-2008, 12:32 AM
Glad I was to help!:D

mr2mike
12-01-2008, 07:22 PM
Seriously, that was the issue?

What about the chattering, is that gone?

Redlyne_mr2
12-03-2008, 11:08 AM
Originally posted by mr2mike
Seriously, that was the issue?

What about the chattering, is that gone?
That chattering was the car starting in 3rd gear rather then 1st. I coudlnt even get it into first.