PDA

View Full Version : Flat Iron Restaraunt and Bar anybody been there?

11-26-2008, 07:13 PM
So theres a new place that just opened up on barlow its called flat iron, has anybody been there any suggestions? i was looking for it in google but couldnt find anything thanks

zain123
11-26-2008, 07:14 PM
its right by joeys barlow
couple of my friends work there
but havent been there yet

someone do a review !!

nonlinear
11-26-2008, 07:22 PM
^^why don't you just ask your friends?

ekguy
11-26-2008, 07:48 PM
because it would be a biased review and would not and could not be taken seriously...

A review should be done by an unbiased customer.

nonlinear
11-26-2008, 09:17 PM
i meant that if he is interested, he should just ask his friends how the place is. IMO, friends are going to be honest with you, regardless of if they work there or not.

i mean, maybe they'll tell you that the kitchen is gross and full of mice

zain123
11-26-2008, 11:57 PM
exactly
i work in a restaurant myself and my opinion about the rest . might be biased compared to a customers opinion
on that note
bunch of us are planning on heading there friday so i will post a review on the weekend if i end up going down
in the meantime someone feel free to if they have been there already!

11-27-2008, 05:59 PM
So I went there today very unique place very niceley decorated and excellent service, workers are really pleasant and happy take care of you really well, really elegant place especially to go for a date, food is pretty good but not a much variety as the menu is small, a lot of types of wine and liqour wicked bar, really friendly place to be

nonlinear
11-27-2008, 06:02 PM
what was the food like

11-27-2008, 07:15 PM
I had the beef burger it was huge, its pretty decent for the price their chocolate brownie dessert was great but with friends it wud be great huge bar and loooks great with a wide selection.

Cooked Rice
02-25-2009, 12:07 AM
Anymore reviews?

msommers
02-25-2009, 12:24 AM