PDA

View Full Version : For all the late night people...

the_last_chance
12-07-2008, 12:20 AM
Anybody know of spots at the U of C other than the info commons that are open 24/7? So far, the only spot ive seen open is the science theatres building. If anyone should know any, that would be great. Thanks

Team_Mclaren
12-07-2008, 12:23 AM
cpsc lab. im the only one of my kind here lol

if you get into certain buildings before they are locked, they wont kick you out either. I have studied overnight in education, scurfield, earth science, math science etc. Pretty much everywhere is "open".

Gainsbarre
12-07-2008, 01:05 AM
I've been in places like Scurfield overnight a few times, but this was back in 2002-2005.

Not sure why places like Social Science are locked now. I remember back when I was a full time student at the U of C the doors there were never be shut.

VW337
12-07-2008, 01:10 AM
Kines is open as long as you get in there before they lock up. The janitors will come around and clean the room your in but they don't care and they're pretty quick.

sexualbanana
12-07-2008, 03:45 AM
Originally posted by Team_Mclaren
cpsc lab. im the only one of my kind here lol

I find it hard to believe you'd be the only asian guy in the computer science lab... :D

Team_Mclaren
12-07-2008, 03:48 AM
Originally posted by sexualbanana

I find it hard to believe you'd be the only asian guy in the computer science lab... :D

because theres only one person here, and thats me lol:rofl:

r0g3r
12-07-2008, 04:30 AM
is there any quiet place?

I like going to social sciences hall between the upper crust and science theatres; its got great lighting and plenty of space.

but nowadays there are too many people there and talking and talking and talking...gahhh so annoying!:banghead:

jsn
12-07-2008, 05:04 AM