PDA

View Full Version : how to import cars from japan to canada?

dk.
12-07-2008, 05:30 PM
i've been planning to purchase a skyline gtr recently
im a student so im currently saving up some $ as of this moment
my buddy just told me that importing the skyline from japan would be alot cheaper

why is that? and how does importing a car from japan works?
im a newb on the topic of importing cars. can anyone take time to explain step-by-step on how to import cars from japan also?

thanks alot

KRyn
12-07-2008, 05:30 PM
Try the search button, tool.

funkedelic2
12-07-2008, 05:32 PM
oh Boy...

Why don't you just buy one here. I see almost as many skylines for sale as civics. There are many people that can also bring them in for you, saving you the hassle of taking care of the importing process yourself.

badatusrnames
12-07-2008, 05:35 PM
Originally posted by funkedelic2
oh Boy...

Why don't you just buy one here. I see almost as many skylines for sale as civics. There are many people that can also bring them in for you, saving you the hassle of taking care of the importing process yourself.

:werd:

You might save a bit initially by importing your own, but the potential headaches could be huge. Buy one already landed that you can get a good look at.

And it's probably not the best student car...

kylejw
12-07-2008, 09:25 PM
It's a buyers market here. You will get it a little cheaper initially if you import one, but before you even get it registered you will have spent more than if you purchase one from someone here.

Plus it's good karma, you buy someones Skyline now and maybe it'll be easier to sell it in 6 months when you almost certainly will want to.

chkolny541
12-07-2008, 09:33 PM
please dont..

duck
12-07-2008, 09:44 PM
LHD is soo much better than RHD!!!!

semograd
12-07-2008, 10:04 PM
Originally posted by duck
I hope you're talking about the steering and not the car quality/price

It's also more of a personal preference, I only drive RHD