PDA

View Full Version : The best of New Orleans - Okotoks

legendboy
12-11-2008, 09:48 AM
I usually don't do these but I feel I have to this time.

- The best of New Orleans
- 97 Elizabeth St., Okotoks

- Food rating 5/5 Very good

- Ambience 5/5 Very nice, modern, cozy, rustic, super clean, definitely up scale. The resturant is fairly small, probably only seats 35 max.

- Service 5/5 Really as good as it gets

I had the most amazing dinner for my mothers birthday last night. They live in Okotoks and have been meaning to try this new resturant for a few months.

We booked reseverations for 7:00pm. When we showed up the place was fairly busy (wednesday) and within 30 mins the place was filled up.

Anyways I had:

-"Louisiana seafood gumbo"

10/10

-"Seafood au gratin"

It was the single best seafood dish I have ever had in my life.

Feeling obliged to talk to the chef (which i have never done before) he is from New Orleans and was owner operator of a resturant there for along time.

My parents have been to New Orleans many times and they agreed the food here was very very good.

My entree and starter came to around $40 dollars, which may be a bit on the pricy side but I swear I will gladly pay it again next time. (Our bill for 7 adults and one baby was $279, so farily reasonable.)

This place is definitely worth the short drive out to Okotoks if you like up scale athuntic seafood/cajon type food.

:thumbsup:

kutt3r
12-11-2008, 09:59 AM
Seeing as I am out there.. I will have to try this out for sure.. sounds like reservations ftw....

Thanks for the review

:thumbsup:

Kritafo
12-11-2008, 10:38 AM
Thanks sounds like somewhere new to try!

What did everyone else order, just to get a feel for the menu.

They have a website with menu online.

http://www.thebestofneworleans.ca/

The_Rural_Juror
12-11-2008, 10:47 AM
The menu sounds delicious. I'm going to have to make a trip there this weekend. Thanks for the review.

legendboy
12-11-2008, 11:00 AM