PDA

View Full Version : Please inform me! (TRAFFIC VIOLATION)

WhiteBoy 4o3
12-11-2008, 11:44 PM
Im a pretty new driver, got my license about two weeks ago. I just got my first Traffic Violation today and im TRIPPIN!

The ticket was for speeding, I was doing 71km/h in a 50km/h zone. The ticket was for $130.00 and 3 Demerit Points.

I don't care about the cost of the ticket, but people are telling me that my insurance is gonna be killer!

So my question was, can I get those Demerit Points not put on my lisence? Also, I was wondering what it is that actually increases the insurance price, the ticket itself or the Demerit Points?

adam c
12-11-2008, 11:47 PM
just cut up your license now

97'Scort
12-11-2008, 11:48 PM
Step one: put on flame suit.
Step two: learn to drive.
Step three: put on nice suit and even better attitude and go plead your case to the crown.

The demerits are what will affect your insurance.

WhiteBoy 4o3
12-11-2008, 11:52 PM
Originally posted by 97'Scort
Step one: put on flame suit.
Step two: learn to drive.
Step three: put on nice suit and even better attitude and go plead your case to the crown.

The demerits are what will affect your insurance.

So what do I have to do to not get those demerit points on my license?

JordanAndrew
12-11-2008, 11:53 PM
Some insurance companies give you a freebie with your first violation so you're probably ok. You do want to try and get the demerits lower when you go to your court date. Show up early on your court date, talk to the crown, he usually gives you an option to plea guilty and he'll give you only 2 demerits instead of 3. Take the plea and move on, don't ask for more or he'll fuck you over and give you the full 3 demerits.

Don't speed anymore and let this be a lesson. If you want to learn more about how to talk to the crown prosecutor just use the search button as this has been talked about many times on the forums.

Asking the same question over and over isn't appreciated here on beyond.

adam c