PDA

View Full Version : Final Exam Grades

max_boost
09-28-2003, 10:37 PM
Let's hear it guys

The most your mark has increased after the final and the most your mark has decreased after the final

I've gone from A to C+ after the Financial Accounting final! Just got owned :banghead:

gpomp
09-28-2003, 10:39 PM
Linear algebra. I had about 45% going in and I came out with 25%. Not bad considering the final exam was worthing something like 60% of the overall mark....

Weapon_R
09-28-2003, 10:41 PM
Went from a certain D to a B+.

I think most profs are very reasonable. If you can promise your professor that you will improve, a lot of them (all that i've talked to) will take your final mark and quash the midterm.

Last semester I failed a midterm, and the class consisted of a final (45%), midterm (35%) and an assignment, and I still got a b+ cuz I studied my ass off. This was in International Monetary Systems.

thich
09-28-2003, 10:56 PM
in my Business Law and Administration course (SGMA395)
i went from C- to a B+ in the final exam

gkAeris
09-29-2003, 12:11 AM
i had a prof that said if u get an A in the final exam, that would automatically give you an A overall even if u failed every quiz and assignments

he also said that only happened once since his 15 years at the U normally people can't slack for one semester and make it up in the final hehe

but yeah i think i went from a B+ to a D becuase i got in an broke up with an ex two days before the final...shitty eh

max_boost
09-30-2003, 05:17 PM
Freak
Just wrote my Advertising final and I took another beating

Went in with A-, will probably end up with a C+ or something:banghead:

Not to mention I almost fell asleep, these days suck, too much studying and too tired

sexualbanana
09-30-2003, 09:55 PM
Originally posted by max_boost
I almost fell asleep, these days suck, too much studying and too tired