PDA

View Full Version : Would you move to Saint Johns, NB?

Dumbass17
01-05-2009, 10:28 PM
so i have an opportunity to go work in Saint John's New Brunswick. I've never been more east in canada than calgary haha.
i have no knowledge of NB and i have nothing holding me back lol. this would be a relocate, live, and move my life out east.

any thoughts haha:dunno:

jswankster
01-05-2009, 10:36 PM
Do it .. as long as you have Beyond... lol

Amysicle
01-05-2009, 10:53 PM
Go for it. You're young! It's a job and I hear it's cheaper to live out there. If you really don't like it there, come back in a few months. What do you have to lose?

It's a great opportunity.

1997GSR
01-05-2009, 10:56 PM
hell no

Antonito
01-05-2009, 11:00 PM
Do you like meeting new people? That's usually the thing that causes the most problems for people when moving to a different region.

adidas
01-06-2009, 01:16 AM
i work with a bunch of guys that moved down here from NS...they all mention that its better to an extent over there!

spikerS
01-06-2009, 03:14 AM
if the job was stable, and didnt involve fishing or lobster, by the time you wrote your question, I would already be there.

Cheaper cost of living, cheaper houses, cheaper everything.

$15 hour out there is like $40 in calgary.

CUG
01-06-2009, 03:27 AM
If there were jobs and they didn't drink 9 days a week, maybe.

ekguy
01-06-2009, 03:48 AM
speaking from experience since I'm from NB that Saint John is a frikkin hole. It's gross, polluted and boring...

Consider those things when thinking of doing this.

ExtraSlow
01-06-2009, 08:01 AM
If I made out there what I make here, I'd move in a heartbeat.
House prices are so much lower, it's like getting a huge raise.

Jlude
01-06-2009, 08:59 AM
I'm in Saint John right now and I grew up in a small town about 10 mins inland called Rothesay, just outside of Saint John.

After 18 years of living here I couldn't WAIT to get the hell out of here.