PDA

View Full Version : Fido? all the sudden $77 for 1.5mb?

C4S
01-27-2009, 01:50 PM
:banghead: :banghead:

Well, I have been with Fido for 7 years, not the best service, but probably same as others ..

And I have been using the same iphone since Sept 2007, so far so good, and of course, I use wi fi once a while, and I told Fido about it since I got my iphone, just to make sure they won't charge me some stupif fee ..

Untill last month .. from no where, with 1.5mb date used .. they charge me $77 for it ????? :guns: :guns: (1.5mb for $77 is crazy! and I didn't use it .. )

So, I guess it must be a mistake, and called them to find out .. as I use wi fi at work, and when I go to friend's place etc .. I use wi fi as well ..

Fido said " sorry, when the wi fi signal is weak, it may switch to the data whatever, and it will cost u ... nothing we can do .. and it is not a fido phone .. so we have no control .. but we can give u discount .. "

:banghead: :banghead: :guns: :guns:

WTF ? I bet some members here have experienced same shit???

How come it never happened for 1.5 yr, but now?? first few month with iphone, I checked my bill very careful, and called fido few times, to make sure they won't charge me like that .. but now ?? :facepalm: :facepalm:

zipdoa
01-27-2009, 02:10 PM
That's why you either disable data, or get a data plan. at TELUS we call this Data Shock and give a 1 time credit for KB overage. I refunded a WHOLE lot more than $77 the other day, shouldn't be a problem getting your money back, as long as you're polite.

C4S
01-27-2009, 02:24 PM
:dunno:

Oh .. after long chat with fido .. :banghead:

First time .. the lady from service .. ( ? ) has no clue .. keeps saying nothing she can do .. can only offer some "discount" to me .. :banghead:

Then I said "It doesn't help, so I should switch to Rogers or Telus etc .. " she replied " sorry, u need 30 days notice in order to cancel with Fido, and I can transfer you to cancellation deppartment .... "