PDA

View Full Version : bachelor of education

smokedog
01-27-2009, 04:34 PM
Want to go back to school and become a teacher. Has been a while since i graduated high school(2003). Just wonderin' what is the easiest Major. My grades in high school were okay(70-80's) in all core subjects except English. So i will not pursue a major in English.

gretz
01-27-2009, 04:39 PM
Originally posted by smokedog
Want to go back to school and become a teacher. Has been a while since i graduated high school(2003). [Just wonderin' what is the easiest Major]. My grades in high school were okay(70-80's) in all core subjects except English. So i will not pursue a major in English.

Dont even bother going - easiest major? Do something you want to do, it is your life. If you pick something because it is 'easy', I guarentee it will be a waste of your time/money.

Find out what you like, Find what courses will point you in that direction and do something you will enjoy doing.

[An uninteresting "easy" course will be more difficult than any "hard" course that you have interest in, especially if you are going to teach it]

WWJAI
01-27-2009, 05:21 PM
Originally posted by gretz

Dont even bother going - easiest major? Do something you want to do, it is your life. If you pick something because it is 'easy', I guarentee it will be a waste of your time/money.

That's easy enough to say, but not easy to do. I believe it's something like 6/10 people are unhappy with their jobs/careers. I am assuming the other 4/10 are usually people who are not happy with their jobs but they don't mind what they do. Majority of people go to school to earn more money in the future, not because they enjoy learning a majority of crap they'll never use again in their life. High salary jobs keep people handcuffed to their jobs. I respect what your saying but if we all followed your advice, many of us would be willing to do our dream jobs for low pay...which just doesn't happen.