PDA

View Full Version : anyone use a personal trainer?

Dumbass17
01-28-2009, 01:22 PM
i have been working out for a few months now and i've seem some gains, but i want to maximize my work out and see if there are any great tips that a personal fitness trainer may provide for me

has anyone done something like this?
any recommendations?
is it over-priced?

i'm just looking for like a one time consultation to analyze and optimize my workout

thanks in advance

kwjent
01-28-2009, 01:32 PM
If your going to be getting a trainer try to look for someone with a good cliental or someone that is educated ex. B.Kinn. There are so many trainers that really don't know too much. you can take this three week course and be called a Personal Trainer. The YMCA are really well priced. Good Luck.

Dumbass17
01-28-2009, 01:38 PM
yeah
my form is awesome and everything and i know what i'm doing
i just want more input ya know, i may be over looking something. :dunno:

i never really get the intense "burn" from working out nowadays. not sure what's going on :(

WWJAI
01-28-2009, 01:39 PM
Personally, I think asking for a personal trainer is a waste of time and money unless you've never actually worked out in a gym before. I agree with kwjent as I see a couple trainers at my gym who don't look like they don't know a whole lot about training someone properly.

I think if you want advice, just look around at other individuals working out who look like they know what they are doing and are in great physical condition and just strike a conversation with them about working out. (As long as their not in the middle of their set or having earphones on) Free and you can make a gym buddy.

kutt3r
01-28-2009, 04:36 PM
Originally posted by Dumbass17
yeah
my form is awesome and everything and i know what i'm doing

i never really get the intense "burn" from working out nowadays. not sure what's going on :(

^^^