PDA

View Full Version : Your worst prof/teacher ever ...

nismodrifter
10-08-2003, 10:33 PM
i am in first year at uni and I must say I have encountered the worst teacher I have ever had in my life

math 251 with Bates

guy is a fool and just talks shit out of his mouth not caring that 95% of the class doesn't understand a single word he is saying

every single other teacher I have at uni is great...but this guy is ruining math for me...if I do shitty in this class I'm screwed...and it doesn't help when I can't understand what the hell hes talking about

anybody else ever had this guy? or is there worse than him...

Shaolin
10-08-2003, 10:44 PM
Worst prof I ever had in my 3.5 years at U of C was probably the following.

J Schaer - Math 271
- Dude knew his shit, but it was like he was teaching the course in another language that no one understood
J Potter - Geology 291 rocks for jocks
- She got so pissed off at us near the end of the semester and she wouldn't stop or slow down for us to write notes because the class was full of asses
Sniaticki - Math 221, i don't remember his first name
- Different speak english very well and also trying to convince us that communism will be on the rise in North America, fucking commie.
Some German dude that taught CPSC231
- First time teach the course, i give him that, but I would rather watch paint dry then listen to him talk.
Kim Vaughn - Psyc 357 and 355
- tried to be "one of the guys/girls" and failed miserably.

Worst TA
- Some chinese guy that had a Masters degree in Math, total fob. Was the TA of my Math 251 course. He had to get us to hand out the assignments because he couldn't pronounce our names.. We had to figure out how to do the problems that we needed help on because his english was below sub par. He was there to do the problems and drop off the assignments, he wasn't good for anything else.

Weapon_R
10-08-2003, 10:46 PM