PDA

View Full Version : skilled beyond member list

Kloubek
02-09-2009, 11:21 PM
All the time on here I see:

"I need a welding job done".
"I need basement work".
"I need web design".

There is a thread somewhere where the users discuss what they do for a living. But I think there should be a "registry" of sorts, where people on Beyond can pull up an alphabetically-sorted list of trades and services which other Beyond members can provide for them, along with say... a contact email. Maybe a spot for a phone number - should one wish to provide it.

Only some of the Beyond members are swimming in money - and I think we should do what we can to help ensure the "small fish" such as myself get these side jobs when available.

aych
02-09-2009, 11:40 PM
Sure. Its a good idea where we can utilize our "beyond" resources to "beyond" what we normally can =)

I'm a student....

I do graphics design, photo editing.
I run events, anything A/V related I will do.
I also do home theater installations
General consulting on purchases, bargains etc

Minor things I do....
Hardware repair (plumbing, cabinets, drywall etc) I do not do full renos tho.

And any other odd jobs that you just need done fast.

Kloubek
02-10-2009, 12:03 AM
Right. But this was a suggestion for an actual LIST... not a thread, as nobody will likely scan through a whole thread to check. :)

ExtremeSi
02-10-2009, 12:04 AM
I think this is a great idea! I know there are a lot of skilled people on beyond that would love to get there name out there. A list would be a greeat resource. :thumbsup:

LongCity
02-10-2009, 12:15 AM
Would they all need to be sponsors though?

l/l/rX
02-10-2009, 12:16 AM
this is a great idea...but then that defeats the whole purpose of the paid sponsors.

soo what individuals get FREE advertising while the bigger companies have to pay for theres? Okay so the paid sponsors get banners n what not, and the individuals get a thread, but its kind of a double standard innit?