PDA

View Full Version : 2009 honda fit sport

Kozikman
02-25-2009, 01:14 AM
I'm thinking of getting one, cause well....... im a poor ass student. anyone have one or driven one before? What are the pros and cons you experienced with it?

Anyone know a good sales person they can recommend me to?

Weapon_R
02-25-2009, 01:27 AM
Sorath is good to deal with and works at T&T Honda. Nothing wrong with the fit, they are the best looking entry level hatch IMO.

Aleks
02-25-2009, 07:54 AM
Are you planning to lease, finance or do cash?

IMO the Fit Sport is overpriced. Honda's website shows 9% rate on the whereas the Civic is 2.9%. This means you could lease a Civic 4 dr sport for less than Fit sport (if Honda's site is accurate). So if you want a Honda and you're not paying cash, Civic would be my choice.

If you want a hatch even the 4 door VW Rabbit can be had for less per month than Fit and you get way more of a car.

Generic
02-25-2009, 08:42 AM
why, as a student, would you buy a brand new vehicle unless you can afford monthly payments or your parents are buying you it? Beaters ftw.
but they are a decent entry level hatch, i'd get another ride instead though, like VW Rabbit even.

Sorath
02-25-2009, 12:40 PM
we're doing in house leasing for our fits, since honda isnt being cooperative

4doorj
02-25-2009, 05:24 PM
Originally posted by Aleks
Are you planning to lease, finance or do cash?

IMO the Fit Sport is overpriced. Honda's website shows 9% rate on the whereas the Civic is 2.9%. This means you could lease a Civic 4 dr sport for less than Fit sport (if Honda's site is accurate). So if you want a Honda and you're not paying cash, Civic would be my choice.

If you want a hatch even the 4 door VW Rabbit can be had for less per month than Fit and you get way more of a car.