PDA

View Full Version : residential sprinkler system

grideTLS
03-01-2009, 09:00 PM
I believe a thread in the past was opened for this topic, but I am not able to locate it. Are their any beyond members that have experience with automatic sprinkler systems and installation of such units?

Thanks in advance.

Barking_Spidre
03-01-2009, 09:29 PM
I do, I currently live in Victoria but will be moving back to calgary to work at a company that does install for those systems.

What's up?

Black Gts
03-01-2009, 09:32 PM
I have experience, and my Mothers boyfriend has his own company, what are you looking for exactly?

grideTLS
03-01-2009, 09:58 PM
Originally posted by Black Gts
I have experience, and my Mothers boyfriend has his own company, what are you looking for exactly?

I am not sure what exactly I would require since I have no experience with these systems. I may need an on-site inspection/quote to better understand what components I require to properly irrigate my lawn.

Barking_Spidre
03-01-2009, 10:06 PM
PM'd.

blownz
03-02-2009, 03:39 PM
I have a Toro system at my place an love it.

Only recommendation I have is to get a professional to do it. My neighbor and a buddy of mine both wanted a sprinkler system after I got mine done and they both thought they could do it themselves cheaper.

My buddy spent about 6 weekends doing his and it actually ended up pretty good and definitely cheaper then mine, but he did spend a shit load of personal time on it.

My neighbor has now spent two summers messing around with his and it still isn't finished and still doesn't work right and his yard looks like shit.

Mine was in two days with a crew of 6 people working on it. They sent two guys out 30 days later to see how it was working and how I liked it and if I wanted anything changed or moved around. They spent about 3 hours making some changes for no extra charge and it is now almost 4 years later and it is still working perfectly.