PDA

View Full Version : CDMA cell phone question

Little Dragon
03-24-2009, 09:00 PM
I've got some concerns here...
I'm new to the CDMA network so bear with me.

I'm activating a Blackberry Storm to my Bell mobility voice plan. (non-data)

I'm just wondering if I will get charged anything to activate a data phone onto a non-data plan?

And I'm wondering if I have to bring the phone thats currently on my account with me when I activate the storm to my account?
If I do, this might prove to be a problem as I don't have it right now...

Anybody that can help ease my concerns would be greatly appreciated!
Thanks!

Also, I'm buying the storm off a guy from kijiji, so thats why I need to know this info and what I need to bring before I meet up with him tomorrow.

Thanks!

Clever
03-25-2009, 08:02 AM
Originally posted by Little Dragon
I've got some concerns here...
I'm new to the CDMA network so bear with me.

I'm activating a Blackberry Storm to my Bell mobility voice plan. (non-data)

I'm just wondering if I will get charged anything to activate a data phone onto a non-data plan?

And I'm wondering if I have to bring the phone thats currently on my account with me when I activate the storm to my account?
If I do, this might prove to be a problem as I don't have it right now...

Anybody that can help ease my concerns would be greatly appreciated!
Thanks!

Also, I'm buying the storm off a guy from kijiji, so thats why I need to know this info and what I need to bring before I meet up with him tomorrow.

Thanks!

I used to work for Telus and they pretty much share the same protocol, ask for the IMEI number of the Storm and call it in to Bell and find out if this unit is legit.