PDA

View Full Version : MTB at cop soon

rollinv4l
03-31-2009, 10:14 PM
I am just wondering I am looking to go to cop this summer for the mountian bike courses, I am just wondering what other members think of this course, I am just looking to ride the begginer trails as I am just getting into the MTB scene.

Thank you:

Mark

civic_stylez
04-01-2009, 11:07 AM
Alot of people hate on COP but you will not find a better facility in this city to learn to ride... I have had summer seasons passes there for the last 4 years and its a great place to learn. They have really good beginner trails there and you can gradually build up on the entry runs.. i take alot of my friends there that are learning to ride. All obstacles and jumps have ride arounds if you dont want to hit them so you can build your confidence slowly.

jmil
04-02-2009, 11:48 PM
Exactly what civic_stylez said.
I work there and I think it is fun.
Last year all the trails were rebuilt and it is more flow and less technical.

msommers
04-03-2009, 12:33 AM
I'm assuming this is all downhill stuff? Do you need a full helmet and pads to be let on?

Mitsu3000gt
04-03-2009, 01:42 AM
Originally posted by msommers
I'm assuming this is all downhill stuff? Do you need a full helmet and pads to be let on?

The only requirement is that you wear a helmet. There are some people I see who ride completely rigid bikes and wear a standard trail helmet lol. I have seen these people trying to go down the DH course. Those are the people who get owned and/or end up blocking the trail for everyone else. I wouldn't recommend doing any sort of DH riding without a full face helmet, and goggles really help as well with dust/mud (better than sunglasses).