PDA

View Full Version : advice on advanced road test

chkolny541
04-07-2009, 10:39 AM
im taking my advanced road test tomorrow at 530 and im wondering what advice people have. I've been driving for over 2 years now (i should have taken the test last summer), so its not the actual driving on the roads that im nervous about its just the little things that im worried about, we've all developed some bad driving habits(i NEVER shoulder check as i have blindspot mirrors).

But what advice do you ave when you took the test? what should i or shouldn't i do? if anyone took the test from the south here (shawnessy) what roads did you take? and does anyone have the list of automatic fails they could scan or tell me? i know some are obvious, but there were a few strange automatic fails i saw. Well any advice would be great :thumbsup:

GQBalla
04-07-2009, 11:15 AM
the only known automatic fails is...

parking brake left on.
failure to assume right of way.

theres more for sure.

but the test is so simple, just drive and scan your mirrors (make this noticeable to the examiner), check your blind spots

for more advice please do a search

white
04-07-2009, 11:25 AM
I passed first time for all my licenses you shouldnt have any problem, make sure you know how to merge cause i have had friends fail for that.

scat19
04-07-2009, 11:29 AM
Originally posted by chkolny541
i NEVER shoulder check as i have blindspot mirrors

Get off the road.

funkedelic2
04-07-2009, 11:29 AM
make COMPLETE stops not just quick 2 second ones. Don't go above posted speeds. If there are pedestrians, make sure they are completely across the street before you go. Check mirrors and shoulder check everytime, stay calm and try your hardest to seem confident and comfortable with your driving abilities.

chkolny541
04-07-2009, 04:00 PM
Originally posted by scat19

Get off the road.

is this coming from someone who has a tinted windshield..?i hope its someone else on your account, cuz you couldnt be serious

Mibz