PDA

View Full Version : how do you recharge a laptop battery?

hattonlynch
04-14-2009, 05:43 PM
but here goes.

how do you recharge a laptop battery?

i've never used a laptop before, so after about an hour it just shut off on me. i plugged in the power adapter to the wall and the computer turn on. is it charging? what the hell cna i do to recharge this damn bater?

1slw4dr
04-14-2009, 05:44 PM
:facepalm:

hattonlynch
04-14-2009, 05:45 PM
Originally posted by 1slw4dr
:facepalm:

i figured i had that coming. and yes i know, i do deserve it. i'm actually really smart....but yeah i guess technology just owns me. if i went in IT i'd probably cry.

anyway can you help, i want to start using this dman thing... lol

1slw4dr
04-14-2009, 05:47 PM
if its plugged its charging if the battary is in

Kona9
04-14-2009, 05:47 PM
post a pic of you and dead laptop or it didn't happen.

pf0sh0
04-14-2009, 05:48 PM
Are you on it right now?

hattonlynch
if its plugged its charging if the battary is in
the light on the power adapter isn't even on.....i remember it was on when i turned the laptop in. but yeah it's been charging for like an hour now...and i still cnat turn it on to use it.

Aniki
if you said you connected the laptop to a power supply and it turned back on its charging. every laptop has a power supply level; look for it on the desktop.

hattonlynch
04-14-2009, 05:49 PM
Originally posted by pf0sh0
Are you on it right now?

no i am on a different computer.

1slw4dr
is it plugged into the wall??

hattonlynch
Originally posted by Aniki
if you said you connected the laptop to a power supply and it turned back on its charging. every laptop has a power supply level; look for it on the desktop.
computer won't even turn on......i had it going for about an hour ago for about 2 minutes, then the thing just shut off.

hattonlynch
04-14-2009, 05:50 PM
is it plugged into the wall??