PDA

View Full Version : Do Some Car Colors attract Cops?

Anber
10-23-2003, 03:38 PM
I am a fast driver.

I drove nearly ten thousand miles until I got my first speeding ticket.

About 5000 miles was in my city (alot of highway driving) and about 5000 miles was done on trips to neighboring cities.

I must have passed over 50 speed traps and observed over a dozen un marked cop cars.

This was all in a BLACK CIVIC 1999.

I change to a SILVER CIVIC 2000; two weeks later I drive out of town: BAM speeding ticket by an un marked cop.

3 months later I get two speeding tickets in the same month!

What gives?

max_boost
10-23-2003, 03:39 PM
I think speeding finally caught up to you
I suggest you slow down

cocoabrova
10-23-2003, 03:41 PM
Yes.

Anber
10-23-2003, 03:50 PM
Your editorial comments weren't invited.

Please answer the question or post to another thread.

With respect,

ryder_23
10-23-2003, 03:57 PM
He did answer it. Speeding finally caught up to you. i've been driving over 60 000km alot of hwy, and quite a bit of city, gone by countless speed traps, and wow, no tickets...this has been in also different cars besides mine, i find i go by more cops when driving someone elses car, and yet no tickets(knock on wood)....hmmmm...Slow down if you dont like gettin tickets

Kamen
10-23-2003, 03:59 PM
Indeed. I'm pretty sure the color of your car doesn't matter.
Sometime's you get away with it, sometimes they nail you one after another.

Slow down with the attitude as well man...

Anber
10-23-2003, 04:00 PM
No sorry, my question was;

I drive alot, speed alot and get no tickets, as soon as i change car colors, i get a bunch.

Ive even slowed down a bit after each ticket. I got 2 in one week this week.

Im wondering if there is a known difference of noticeability between black and silver cars (for example) if you arent speaking to this question, i really couldnt care less.

max_boost
10-23-2003, 04:02 PM