PDA

View Full Version : Golf Lessons

broken_legs
06-16-2009, 07:05 PM
I've been golfing for ab out 3 years, all self taught and I think I am hitting a wall. I can hit low 90s, but I'm pretty inconsistent and usually batting over 100. It's definitely time for some professional help!

Whats a good place to go for golf lessons?

Can anyone suggest a good teacher ?

Thanks!

:)

broken_legs
06-16-2009, 09:34 PM
Well i booked a lesson through these guys:

http://www.rcgagolfcentre.org/

we'll see how it is tomorrow.

will_e_chill
06-17-2009, 08:08 AM
golf with people better than you. hit the practice range a lot. work on your chipping and putting.

i'm self taught also. been playing about 12 years and shoot in the low 80s.

i was dropping about 10 strokes every 3 years since i've started but seem to have peaked for the last few years.

been trying to shoot in the 70s regular but only done it a couple times.

i find golf digest has good tips. Dave Pelz’s Short Game Bible is a good read. i've been told that Phil Mickelson: Secrets of the Short Game dvd is good also.

i would rather spend my money on playing golf than paying someone to tell me how to golf. just my 2 cents.

bigboom
06-17-2009, 03:00 PM
i bought my own camcorder and have been doing my own analysis of swings. im hoping that will start to help.

broken_legs
06-18-2009, 07:31 AM
wow

I went down to the above mentioned place for lessons.

I don't really have much to judge my experience against, but I definitely learned a lot.

We just worked on my driver and swing. The video camera was there, and we watched comparisons of several of my my own swings vs those of professional golfers too. I found this very helpful. The instructors name was Brian. He gave me lots of great tips, was super friendly and easy to understand.