PDA

View Full Version : tightening body fat

Shlade
06-17-2009, 12:30 AM
ive been doing a lot of cardio for a couple months now, i havent even gotten close to the goal the i want to, i was 235lbs and dropped down to 205-208lbs, but it seems ive only shed weight from the running and none of the body fat unfortunetly... Ive got love handles the size of calgary, problem being its all connected to my stomach and its impossible to loose... mind you ive been trying to loose it since i was 12 and now im 18....

what kind of workouts should i do to get rid of this stubborn body fat? how can i tighten it up, i still want to keep doing lots of cardio because i like the running, I burn on average 800-1000 calories every time i go to the gym, which is usually every night.
What should i change in my eating? Im avoiding fast food, im drinking lots of water? I really am sick of how my body is right now and am willing to work my ass off to get rid of the fat. Somebody help?

lint
06-17-2009, 12:40 AM
start lifting some weights

Shlade
06-17-2009, 12:45 AM
problem is i dont know where and how to start
i can easily go pick up a weight and start going nuts at it but not get any results because i can almost guarentee im doing it wrong and not long enough, if i try weights i do 2 sets and im finished, i dont have the proper training for them nor knowledge as to how many sets i need done for the entire upper body or schedule to do so.

A790
06-17-2009, 01:55 AM
Look at the routines in this thread on BB.com: http://forum.bodybuilding.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=322699

I followed them very closely and saw fantastic results. Over the course of 6 months I lost nearly 60lbs, dropped 16% off of my body fat, and built a TON of muscle. I went from being a big (overweight) guy to being a big (muscular) guy.