PDA

View Full Version : Business Administration - SAIT

Jim Rome99
06-17-2009, 04:53 PM
Does anyone have any information on this two year program? What kind of jobs can you get with this diploma? What other programs can you transfer into?

Also, does anyone know of a forum dedicated to the things we discuss in "campus chat". Preferably Alberta-based. Thank you.

max_boost
06-17-2009, 05:07 PM
Yep. I am an 04 graduate in Marketing here. I ended up in the family business so can't comment much on job opportunity but it is a 2 year business diploma eligible for transfer to U of L and I think MRC for credit towards a 4 year degree.

Obviously how far you go in terms of career advancement and $$$ is dependent on how hard you work as an individual but a bachelor degree is probably the minimum these days to get your foot in the door. That is unless you are hot with big boobs, in that case, good looking people will always > ugly people with or without education haha

Jim Rome99
06-17-2009, 05:16 PM
Does it count towards two years of a four year bachelor degree? You are saying that it makes you eligible for a four year bachelor's degree in marketing, accouting, management or finance? Is it a good program; ie. would you recommend it? Thanks.

max_boost
06-17-2009, 05:29 PM
Yes you get 2 year credit towards a 4 year business degree.

I thought it was a good program. The real reason why I took it was because I couldn't make the cut at U of C and SAIT was my only option. My plan was to finish at U of L or Athabasca but I had a different opportunity and opportunity cost was too great to pass up. In hindsight, I made the right choice by not getting my degree but my situation is far from the norm.

It's also transferrable to Athabasca University but that's correspondence base.

Jim Rome99
06-17-2009, 05:34 PM
What kind of stuff do you actually learn? I tend to do well in subjects like English and History, and struggle in things like Science and Mathematics.

Stephen81