PDA

View Full Version : Things to look for when buying a used car

curtis0432
09-27-2009, 09:53 PM
Hello I am new to the whole car thing. I will soon get my licience and buy a car. I am just woundering what i should do when i got and buy a used car. I have a used car checklist. that's going to help. but the thing is im probably going to buy a car with some after market parts on it.

what question should i ask.

For example for this car.

http://calgary.kijiji.ca/c-cars-vehicles-cars-Chevrolet-Cavalier-W0QQAdIdZ153907476

is there anything i should realy ask before i buy?

preludez
09-27-2009, 10:03 PM
Originally posted by curtis0432
Hello I am new to the whole car thing. I will soon get my licience and buy a car. I am just woundering what i should do when i got and buy a used car. I have a used car checklist. that's going to help. but the thing is im probably going to buy a car with some after market parts on it.

what question should i ask.

For example for this car.

http://calgary.kijiji.ca/c-cars-vehicles-cars-Chevrolet-Cavalier-W0QQAdIdZ153907476

is there anything i should realy ask before i buy?

ask him if he did the timing belt and water pump then nothing to worry about it..

mowglee
09-27-2009, 10:06 PM
buy a car you like for what it is not for whats been done to it. its easy to slap a bodykit and some cheap rims on a car but would you buy the car if it didn't have those parts on it?

curtis0432
09-27-2009, 10:08 PM
you dont think i should ask about who installed the body kit? or ask stuff about the jet chip or the performance exhaust.

Does anybody think thats a good deal for me.

or should i try to lower the price?

thanks

Dodobird
09-27-2009, 10:08 PM